Pet Waste Solutions Webinars

Pet waste solutions webinars and meet-ups

2022

                                                                              UPCOMING

Sept. 13/US/Canada
Time: PST 11am, MDT 12 noon, CDT 1pm, EDT 2pm, ADT 3pm, NDT 3:30pm
Experiment: AD + Worms = Useful Doggie Compost

This project uses a customized biodigestion unit to produce liquid, solid and biohumus fertilizer from dog manure. Certified tests show nitrogen-phosphorus-potassium contents as well as pathogen and heavy metal levels.

Tested on switchgrass, the fertilizer had a positive effect on grown and water retention.

Speaker: Ruslan Zaerko, Benfe Ltd., Moscow, Russia

Register for this free webinar.


ARCHIVES

Aug. 9/US/Canada, Aug. 10/AU
Doo-able system for kennels, dog daycares, communities

Explore a two-phase, three-bin system to recycle dog manure in an outdoor space.
– Can be scaled up for a kennel, dog boarding facility or even a municipal recreation area.
– Incorporates composting with vermicomposting for a finished soil amendment that has pathogen levels within acceptable limits for OMRI certified composts.
– Lab analyses compare favorably with test results for traditional commercial compost.

Speaker: Kathy Doesken, composter, research scientist, founder of Rocky Mountain Soil Stewardship, Fort Collins, Colorado.

Video Link – Doo-Able System for Multiple Dogs

Here is the Q&A information requested during the webinar.


May 18/US/Canada, May 19/AU
Cleaner Greener Pets – Solutions!

Emily Bryson is a PhD candidate based in Adelaide, studying at Central Queensland University. She will share information on her research which aims to provide dog owners’ evidence-based advice to effectively compost dog poop and compostable waste bags and where to use the compost safely.

Hear how dog owners’ attitudes and behaviours of dog poop disposal informed Emily’s compost experiments.

Video Link – Cleaner Greener Pets – Solutions


Mar. 22/US/Canada, Mar.23/AU
Biodigestion for Dog Waste

Video link – Biodigestion for Pet Poo

Topics: Composting vs. biodigestion, Pacific Shellfish Institute study – recycling options – findings & recommendations, latest small biodigestion units including HomeBioGas/Israel, Enviro Tech/India, Puxin/China, and large-scale biodigestion (AD) facilities accepting pet waste.

Speakers: Aimee Christy, Pacific Shellfish Institute, Olympia, WA US
Rose Seemann, EPWN, Aurora, CO US

Additional information: Anaerobic Digestion and Other Alternatives for Dog Waste Management and Education in Thurston County, Aimee Christy

Here is the Q&A information requested during the webinar.


Jan. 19/US/Canada, Jan. 20/AU
Off-leash Dog Area Worm Farm Webinar

Video link – Worm farms to digest dog poo in dog parks trial

Using worm farms to digest dog poo at fenced park south of Sydney, Australia. Learn about the program, the journey from Phase 1 to Phase 2, lessons learnt, future applications to public areas and residential use, and the awards they’ve won.

Speaker: Patricia Chamberlain, Coordinator – Waste Avoidance & Resource Recovery, Bayside Council, NSW AU

Here is the Q&A information requested during the webinar.


Jan. 18/US/Canada, Jan. 19/AU
Earth Cubes for Pet Waste Webinar

Video link – Earth Cubes for Composting Pet Waste

Earth Cube in-vessel composting unit geared for parks and multiple-pet businesses and organizations.  275-gal. container (1040 L) composting 1,000 lb. (454 kg) of dog waste per month. Earth Cube operation, equipment, use with pet waste, modifications.

Speaker: Van Calvez, System Design, Sales & Customer service, Green Mountain Technologies, Brisbane Island, WA USWebinarope

Share:

More Posts