Webinars

Webinars and meet-ups

February 2022

Earth Cubes for Pet Waste Meet-up
Feb. 17/USA, Feb. 18/Autralia
US – EST 4 p.m., CST 3 p.m., MST 2 p.m., PST 1 p.m.
AU – AEDT 8 a.m., ACDT 7:30 a.m., AEST 7 a.m

Real-world experiences using the Earth Cube featured in the January 18/19 2022 webinar: general discussion, Q&A
Guests include
Van Calvez, https://www.compostingtechnology.com/Green Mountain Technologies, Brisbane Island, WA US
Stephanie Chow, Owner of Pet Poo Skiddoo, Asheville, SC, US
Ryan Torres, V.P. of Parks Operations, Battery Park City Authority, New York, NY US
Jay Wirth, Owner of D’Ogee Pet Waste Services, Tallahassee, FL US

Invitations will be posted soon.

2022 Archives

Jan. 18/US, Jan. 19/AU
Earth Cubes for Pet Waste Webinar

Video link – Earth Cubes for Composting Pet Waste

Earth Cube in-vessel composting unit geared for parks and multiple-pet businesses and organizations.  275-gal. container (1040 L) composting 1,000 lb. (454 kg) of dog waste per month. Earth Cube operation, equipment, use with pet waste, modifications.

Speaker: Van Calvez, System Design, Sales & Customer service, Green Mountain Technologies, Brisbane Island, WA US

Additional information posted at featured projects.

Jan. 19/US, Jan. 20/AU
Off-leash Dog Area Worm Farm Webinar

Video link – Worm farms to digest dog poo in dog parks trial

Using worm farms to digest dog poo at fenced park south of Sydney, Australia. Learn about the program, the journey from Phase 1 to Phase 2, lessons learnt, future applications to public areas and residential use, and the awards they’ve won.

Speaker: Patricia Chamberlain, Coordinator – Waste Avoidance & Resource Recovery, Bayside Council, NSW AU

Share:

More Posts